Small fragments of a life

My enemies are my best friends

Let's get fucked up and die.
I'm speaking figuratively, of course.
Like the last time that I committed suicide,
Social suicide.
Yeah so I'm already dead, on the inside,
But I can still pretend.
With my memories and photographs,
I've learned to love the lie.

I wanna know what it's like to be awkward and innocent, not belligerent.
I wanna know how it feels to be useful and pertinent and have common sense, yeah.

Let me in,
Let me in to the club.
Cause I wanna belong,
And I need to get strong.
And if memory serves.
I'm addicted to words and they're useless.




I can't decide who I want to be
The one for them or the one for me
Everybody knows who they are
They can never go too far
Go too far away

They want me to change
I change for no one
They want me to say
Can I be somebody else

I'm a chameleon
Good enough for me
I'm a chameleon
and I will always be
Right behind
Satisfied



And you tell me
That it's over
Wake up lying in a patch of four leaf clover
And you're restless
And I'm naked
You've got to get out
You can't stand to see me shaking
no, could you let me go
I didn't think so

and you don't want to be here in the future
So you say
the present's just a pleasant
Interruption to the past
And you don't want to look much closer
'Cause you're afraid to find out all this hope
You had sent into the sky by now had... crashed
and it did because of me

And then you bring me home
Afraid to find out that you're alone, no
And I'm sleeping in your living room
But we don't have much room
To live




Förmiddagen har bjudit på nostalgi på hög nivå, med Motion City Soundtrack, Relient K, Something Corporate, Staind, The Academy is, Sugarcult, Dashboard Confessional. Och mycket, mycket mer. Underbart melankoliskt.



Idag ska jag styra upp lite här hemma, plocka, damma och dammsuga. Ja, det blir nog bra så. Sen kommer Veronica hit, först till kören, sen är nästa destination Villa Sandhem för en pubkväll med facket. Skönt att bara komma ut och göra något.

Var ute och fotograferade igår, tog cykeln och trampade mot Ramsjöhult. Fick till några biler jag blev nöjd med, solnedgång i skogarna. Skapar en känsla jag inte kan sätta ord på.

Jag har köpt en ny mobil, den jag fick av pappa i julklapp är mindre bra, finns nästan inget minne på den, och så är det ingen vidare ljudkvalitet, så det är svårt att höra vad den man pratar med säger. Så nu är en vit Sony Eriksson på väg till mig. Längtar. Tyvärr betyder detta att mitt sim-kort inte fungerar just idag, men det är smällar man får ta. Jag har ju i alla fall en hemtelefon, så det är inte omöjligt att få tag på mig.

Nej, nu ska jag ta och sätta igång med städningen. Har min nyladdade iPod i öronen, så nu bär det av. Tjing.
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress (publiceras ej):
URL/bloggadress:
Kommentar: